Cloud computing & storage

Shadow IT pt. 2

by Robin Harris on Friday, 17 October, 2014

The shadow IT industry

by Robin Harris on Tuesday, 14 October, 2014

Scale and intelligence: lessons from warehouse-scale computing

by Robin Harris on Monday, 13 October, 2014

StorPool’s new distributed storage software

by Robin Harris on Tuesday, 16 September, 2014

Optimizing erasure-coded storage for latency and cost

by Robin Harris on Friday, 12 September, 2014

HGST & Amplidata to co-develop “ultra-dense” storage

by Robin Harris on Monday, 8 September, 2014

The network crunch: DAS and SAN

by Robin Harris on Thursday, 28 August, 2014

Scale Computing: infrastructure made simple

by Robin Harris on Friday, 15 August, 2014

The new storage industry rave

by Robin Harris on Thursday, 17 July, 2014

Competing with the cloud: Achieving high efficiency

by Robin Harris on Monday, 23 June, 2014

Competing with the cloud: PUE

by Robin Harris on Thursday, 19 June, 2014

Flash risks, rewards and “usable capacity”

by Robin Harris on Friday, 13 June, 2014

Open vStorage

by Robin Harris on Thursday, 5 June, 2014

Is AWS rational?

by Robin Harris on Tuesday, 6 May, 2014