Cloud computing & storage

Avere closes new round – with a twist

by Robin Harris on Tuesday, 21 March, 2017

StorageMojo’s Best Paper of FAST 2017

by Robin Harris on Wednesday, 1 March, 2017

Why doesn’t storage innovation come from the storage industry?

by Robin Harris on Monday, 20 February, 2017

Cloud integration now mandatory for storage

by Robin Harris on Friday, 17 February, 2017

Why Amazon won’t be the IBM of cloud

by Robin Harris on Wednesday, 1 February, 2017

Scality reimagines storage as art

by Robin Harris on Wednesday, 11 January, 2017

Purpose built backup appliances: cloud collateral damage

by Robin Harris on Thursday, 22 December, 2016

Cloud market heats up

by Robin Harris on Friday, 18 November, 2016

When is a feature a bug?

by Robin Harris on Thursday, 17 November, 2016

ClearSky: object storage at enterprise block speed

by Robin Harris on Monday, 17 October, 2016

Nutanix IPO: the big score

by Robin Harris on Wednesday, 5 October, 2016

Bandwidth reduction for erasure coded storage

by Robin Harris on Tuesday, 12 July, 2016

Building fast erasure coded storage

by Robin Harris on Monday, 11 July, 2016

The top storage challenges of the next decade

by Robin Harris on Wednesday, 6 July, 2016

Commoditizing public clouds

by Robin Harris on Wednesday, 8 June, 2016